Oxford University Cricket Club

Oxford University Cricket Club is one of the world's oldest cricket clubs, with a proud history dating back nearly 200 years.

Today OUCC is comprised of a women's first XI, and three men's XIs, and oversees a University Cuppers.

The University's cricket season runs from April through to early July, traditionally ending in the long-format 'Varsity Match' or 'University Match' fixtures against Cambridge University.

Whilst the Men's first-class fixture status is no longer in place, the Blues XI's still play at a high standard, and represent the University at some of England's finest grounds including The Parks, Fenners, Lords, Arundel and Wormsley. A number of sides also play in BUCS, the British Universities competition.