Committee & Club Documents

Committee & Coaches

The student committee is comprised of current undergraduate and post-graduate student Members. 

Junior Women’s Committee

Blues Captain: Hannah Davis (St John’s)

Women’s Secretary: Finnley Aston (LMH)

Treasurer: Ella Gallagher (Hertford)

Social Secretaries:  Rosy Wilson (Hertford), Ella Gallagher (Hertford)

Junior Men’s Committee

Blues Captain: Ben Swanson (St Peter’s)

Authentics Captain: Jack Cobb (Christchurch)

Blues Vice Captain: George Roberts (St Peter’s)

Blues Vice Captain & Club Secretary:  Toby Brown (Magdalen)

Treasurer: Saqlain Choudhary (New)

Club Welfare Officer: Justin Clarke (Magdalen)

Social Secretaries:  Musa Ali (Wadham), Daniel Mackay (Somerville)

Outreach Secretaries: Tom Douglas (Christchurch), Gabe McCall (St Peter’s)

Cuppers Secretary: Alex Pitlarge (Keble)

The Club is fortunate to have oversight from a Senior Committee, including a number of former Blues Captains and International representatives:

Position Name
President Claire Taylor
Chairman Gus Kennedy
Vice-Chair Sophie Taylor
Treasurer James Mallinson
Senior Member Professor Byron Byrne
Secretary Peter Mirfield
Committee Member Imogen Brown


OUCC Vice Presidents
CA Fry
AC Smith
MJK Smith
CB Hamblin
MA Crawley
PR Carroll
WF Frewen
JWM Dalrymple


The club is fortunate to have been coached for nearly two decades by Graham Charlesworth, a former First-Class cricketer and an ECB Level 4 coach. Graham lives locally and has coached the Blues and Oxford UCCE/MCCU since the early 2000s. Testament to his capability, both of his sons are now professional cricketers, currently at Gloucs CCC - but more significantly he's also invested time and energy in the development of thousands of students as cricketers and individuals.

graham charlesworth